Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 23rd, 2010

Everday Dinner

Just beautiful

My obsession with Everyday Food continues… until I bulk up my cookbook collection, EF and the internet are my primary sources for dinner ideas.  Every time it comes in the mail I immediately take time to read through and earmark what looks good.  I obviously have some catching up to do since I’m still working on issues from 2008.

 Tonight I made a quick meal of Cayenne Rubbed Chicken with Avocado Salsa.

The measurements in this seemed a bit weird at first, I used two chicken breasts, and added a dash more cayenne pepper because they didn’t look covered enough- oh they were.  Hot!! It was good though, I would definitely next time use a white onion or much less red onion.  I only used about a ¼ of a large red onion whereas this calls for a whole medium one, that’s just too much for my taste buds.  I had mine over brown rice, B wanted his in a whole wheat tortilla, and he said it’s possibly his favorite of everything I’ve cooked for him.  I get the feeling he likes this challenge, he’s saving $$ by not having to pay for us to go out for dinner, and he’s become my test kitchen.  🙂

Read Full Post »